Florence And The Machine- I’m Not Calling You A Liar

I was looking through my old things when I went over my mom’s during the holy week break when I came across my old copy of Dragon Age II. I wouldn’t really label myself a gamer, but I have had my time with a decent amount of PC games since my early childhood and throughout my college days.

I remember getting the game only because I had recently enjoyed Mass Effect 2, which was produced by the same company. I did try the game once, but uninstalled it soon after. I didn’t regret purchasing the game (especially now), but at the time, the open world game play of Bethesda’s Skyrim had appealed to me more.

If you’ve played the game, you can probably tell that I’ve recently just finished it. Florence and The Machine’s I’m Not Calling You A Liar plays at the end credits of every playthrough.

I have a lot more time in my hands recently and decided that now was a good time to give the game another shot. Dragon Age II, overall, was passable. It had all the elements I would look for and expect in an adventure RPG, but I wouldn’t count it as one of the best I have played. It did, however, took me back to the long-gone PC gaming days, and earned itself a some sentimental points.

Smoothly moving on to the music part of this song review; I truly enjoyed the credits soundtrack together with the sense of accomplishment. I do listen to Florence And The Machine fairly enough and I could list at least five other songs that would fit the end credits better, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Lyrically, Bioware had confirmed I’m Not Calling A Liar to be Varric’s – one of the playable characters – theme. I could understand where they’re coming from, as Varric is a story teller of sorts, but I wouldn’t want to spoil anything if you do decide to play this five-year-old game for some reason.

One thought on “Florence And The Machine- I’m Not Calling You A Liar

Leave a Reply

