The Silence in the Blur [Micro-Poetry]

I must be going deaf.
The lines are pure static,
Whispers, no words, just noise.

I try to call the past,
I’m lost in my own self.
My ears dig deep: nothing.

To this blur I’d rather
Sink into my own thoughts.
To this noise I’d rather
Ever growing silence.

© coversonyourbed

Word count: 50
Some days I would crave a particular song but i wouldn’t know which and everything would just sound like noise. I’d dig through my collection and never find what it is I’m looking for. I’d put on a favorite track but I’d only disappoint and scare myself when I find myself indifferent to it.

Leave a Reply

