From Long Absence [Micro-Poetry]

I’ve found my muse in rage
In anger, doubt, and bitterness
On my insecurities she thrives
And arrives in fits of ire
Teeth clenched

I’ve found my muse in rage
In pain and despair
At the sound of my dropping heart
She is there
Writhing, screaming
Boiling blood in tow

© coversonyourbed

Word count: 50
I’m still getting used to my current schedule so I haven’t been posting as much as I planned at the start of the year. I still do think that I’ll be able to post regularly soon. Also, if you haven’t already, please take a look at this piece from my chapbook which I will soon be making available for free online.

Leave a Reply

